Quote: 5th October 2016

“I have always been afraid of  people” ~ Jean Rhys

This is a quote I found today in the British Library while looking at the exhibition: Wide Sargasso Sea: Jean Rhys, Jane Eyre and the Making of an Author.

I find it a particularly interesting quote, because it came from Rhys. I only every read one of her books – Wide Sargasso Sea –  and it seemed to me that she understood human nature perfectly from reading that text. Maybe I need to read more of her work to understand her better.

 

Leave a Reply

